The Chief Executive has accepted the recommendations of the Chief Justice to extend the terms of office of three non-permanent judges from other common law jurisdictions of the Court of Final Appeal for a period of three years commencing March 1, 2018:

The Honourable Mr Justice Murray Gleeson The Right Honourable the Lord Neuberger of Abbotsbury The Right Honourable the Lord Walker of Gestingthorpe

The Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal Ordinance provides for a list of nonpermanent Hong Kong judges and a list of judges from other common law jurisdictions. The term of appointment of such judges is three years. That term may be extended for one or more periods of three years by the Chief Executive acting in accordance with the recommendation of the Chief Justice.

Ends/Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Issued at HKT 17:00